Pan-grilled Chicken Fillet

Posted: April 2, 2014 in food, passion
Tags: ,

It has been a while, and I do mean a while, since I last posted one of my kitchen adventures but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been doing my magic in it. 🙂

So, here’s what I made for dinner tonight.

Pan-grilled Chicken Fillet

image

This was inspired by a fish fillet Greek dish  I tried a while back. Click here to be directed to my previous post.

For anyone who would like to try my recipe, here it is:

 

Ingredients:

6pcs chicken thigh fillet
6 tbps Olive oil
2 pcs lemon, squeezed
8-10 cloves of garlic
Salt and pepper
Dried thyme
Dried rosemary
Dried basil leaves

1. Pound the chicken fillet to get a more uniform thickness to get an even cook.
2. Mix olive oil, lemon juice, and garlic in a container.
3. Mix salt, pepper, and the dried herbs in another container.
4. Rub herb mixture on chicken fillet and mix the rest of the rub with the oil mixture to make marinade.
5. Blend marinade well and pour over the chicken fillet.
6. Marinate and refrigerate chicken for at least an hour.
7. Grill on medium-heat for 8-10 minutes or until chicken is done.

 

I apologize for not giving exact measurements on the herbs as I kind of do those by feel, but I hope your chicken would turn out as delicious as mine.

Leave a Reply

