I Got to Work in the Kitchen

Posted: January 18, 2014 in passion, Q and A
Tags: , ,

Question of the Day: What was peaceful about today?

I realized, in the past year, that being in the kitchen does a lot of things for me.

It relaxes me when I’m tired. It, in a way, helps me unwind. It lifts my spirits up when I’m down.

It gives me that sense peace I cannot find elsewhere.

And, since I started baking, i realize that my sanity looks forward to the weekend when I can finally spend a few hours in my little kitchen with my new best friend (my oven). Those few hours go a long way in keeping everything grey in the topmost floor.

However, I fear that all these chocolate and sugar will find their way to my hips. Haha. Oh well, everything has a price. And if gaining a few pounds will help keep me sane, then that’s a price I’d gladly pay.

Comments

Leave a Reply

