Not Typical At All

Posted: January 9, 2014 in passion, Q and A
Tags: , , , , ,

Question of the Day: Was today typical?  Why or why not?

Today is not typical, at all.

First, I had to postpone my drive to a customer’s  out of town facility because I still do not have what one of them asked me to bring. A piggy bank of sorts, actually. Weird but true.

Second, I had to ask for special evaluation of our product so we could deliver today. That meant I had to pick-up the quality assurance person just so he’d say yes.

Third, there were not enough products to evaluate so they had to pull-out some of the products intended for another customer. And I wasn’t informed on time. Good thing he still agreed to do it.

Fourth, was able to finish early and got to visit Sweet Crafts. A haven for those who love to bake. It is simply amazing there. The entire place was cramped with all sorts of goodies from top to bottom I didn’t know where to start looking.

image

And fifth, the Mocha Chocolate Cookies I baked were almost perfect. Well, my father liked them so they must be good. 😉

They may be thin but they are chewy.

image

So, yes, my day wasn’t typical. It was unusually stressful but a good one. I was able to bake a really good batch of cookies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

