The Monster by Eminem and Rihanna

Posted: January 8, 2014 in music, passion, Q and A
Tags: , , ,

Question of the Day: What song is stuck in your head?

For some odd reason I like Eminem and Rihanna’s The Monster.

And the chorus just keeps on running through my mind. Obviously, I’d find it difficult to remember the verses. I don’t freaking rap. Well, to be honest I also don’t really sing but that’s another story and I digress.

Back to topic of the day.

Maybe I like this song because it tells of someone who appears to need saving from himself, by other people’s POV, but in reality doesn’t because he is fine with the way he is.

It speaks of how each of us is a little crazy when viewed through someone else’s eyes. Or how we see a little craziness in the people around us. Or the fact that you will never find someone who thinks on the same wavelength as you do.

You may find someone close enough and they will accept you for who you are. Thus, friendship is born.

But there will always be that one thing that will keep you apart from everyone else and other people view that uniqueness as something to be fixed and not accepted. And to those people I say, look at the freaking mirror first, fix yourself (if you don’t like what you see) before you decide to wedge yourself in other people’s business.

And I have felt this way for the longest time. Some people just can’t leave me the heck alone. But I’m still lucky I have a few friends who allow me to be who I am without ever trying to change me.

To my friends, thank you for allowing me to be true to myself.

To the meddlers in my life, please, oh please,  do hold your breath. 😉

I’m friends with the monster
That’s under my bed
Get along with the voices inside of my head
You’re trying to save me
Stop holding your breath
And you think I’m crazy
Yeah,  you think I’m crazy

Leave a Reply

