Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Posted: December 29, 2013 in passion
Tags: , , ,

For my third try in baking cookies I decided to try an oatmeal raisin cookie recipe I found online.

image

 

I followed the recipe almost to the letter.  Used the same amount of ingredients.  Prepped everything as suggested.

I only made changes of my own during baking.  These I based on observations I had during the first three times I baked.  Instead of using the typical non-stick baking sheet, I used aluminum sheets I found earlier today in the hopes of avoiding burnt bottom.  I also decided to turn the pan around midway through baking to ensure uniform cook on all cookies.

These resulted to a more uniformly, burnt-bottom-free cookies.  Yay! 🙂

Oh and thank you, Smitten Kitchen, because now I know how to judge if cookies are ready to be taken out of the oven.

Comments
  1. mydearbakes says:

    What magnificent bake! Wish I can do something like that too! =)

Leave a Reply

