Moderation

Posted: December 15, 2013 in passion, Q and A
Tags: , , ,

Question of the Day: Moderation or Excess.

Moderation.  No question about it.

For me, anyone and everyone should try to do things at least once in their life.  Just to be able to experience what it is like to do so.

However, people should be wise enough to know that everything done in excess is always bad for anyone.  And that doing anything in excess will only lead to their suffering or those around them.

People should also be smart enough to know when they’ve reached their limit.  And disciplined enough to stop themselves from going over the edge.

I am not ashamed to admit that I drink on occasion, smoke socially, and even tried w*ed a couple of times.  Like I said, everyone should try to do things at least once.  And I am very proud to say that I know my limits and how to manage it even in the company of others.

This way, I can have fun while being safe and healthy.  Some may say that I lead a boring life but, hey, at least I am still alive, whole, and kicking sh*t.  And I definitely prefer that than the opposite.

So, to anyone who thinks that the only way to live their lives is to live in excess, think again.

YOLO would not mean a thing if your life is cut way too short.

 

Leave a Reply

