My Work is Where I do not Find Joy

Posted: December 11, 2013 in family, passion, Q and A
Tags: , , , , , ,

Question of the Day: Where do you find joy?

I find joy in almost everything except for one aspect of my life.

My work.

Don’t get me wrong I am grateful I have a job but it is not healthy for me.  It is so stressful that I get migraines almost on a regular basis and for long periods of time.  I seem to continuously lose weight.  And there are times when I can’t even sleep at night.

My bosses are so hard to please and I just could not adjust to the culture in the company.

So, what do I do?  I do the things I find joy in.  I spend time with my father as much as I can.  I chat with the rest of my family.  I try out new restos. I vent to my friends and listen to them vent as well.  I watch my favorite shows.  I cook whenever I can.  I play games (my current addiction is Hay Day) on my phone.  I read. I write.

I find joy in almost all aspects of my life and I try to have as much me time as I possibly could.  That way, I can try to forget about the stress and aches I get from my work and enjoy life as it should be enjoyed.

With a light heart.

Leave a Reply

