Brickfire

Posted: December 11, 2013 in American
Tags: , , , ,

The past two days have been rough on me due to stress at work that somehow always managed to give me migraines.

So, in an effort to amuse myself, my father and I decided to go to the mall and have dinner someplace we haven’t tried yet.

Brickfire

The food was good but what was unforgettable is the way they served the most common Filipino dish, Adobo.

They call it Los Indios.  It can either be pork or chicken adobo served on top of the rice, wrapped in banana leaf, and served inside a bamboo.

image

 

It was also served with their own vinegar blend and it tasted real good.  The only downside is the small serving size.

While my father had the amazingly served adobo, I had Cowgirl Annie.  A 200g steak cooked in honey mustard sauce.  It was good.  It was the first time I ever tasted steak cooked that wait.

 

image

 

 

A night of firsts, indeed.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

