Writer. Cook. Daughter. Wife. Mother.

Posted: December 1, 2013 in family, passion, Q and A
Tags: , , , , ,

Question of the Day: What would you like your epitaph to read?

An epitaph?  Why are we talking about epitaphs when I am only 33 years old?  Come on.  I still have tons of things I want to accomplish, which is evident by my answer.

Writer. Cook. Daughter. Wife. Mother.

I want my epitaph to read as simply as that.  I want to be remembered by generations to come with just those five simple words.  I want to make a good enough impact in each of those roles that people who know me would immediately think of me when they hear those words.

I am not an ambitious person but I do want those people close to me to remember who I really am.  And those five words are the words that I feel embody the real me.

But, let us please stop talking about epitaphs for now.  I have only accomplished two of the words above and I am still working on being a writer.  Plus, I have yet to see if God has intended for me to be a wife and a mother.

Comments
  1. […] I posted a couple of months ago, I have several dream jobs that I would like to […]

Leave a Reply

