Asked Someone to Set Me Up with Her Cousin

Posted: November 30, 2013 in passion, Q and A
Tags: , , ,

Question of the Day: Today you almost __________.

Early this morning I looked at the question for this day and, immediately, I thought that there might be a possibility that I will not have an entry today.

My days are fairly ordinary, unless my Father and I planned something special to do.  But we didn’t so I was set-up not to post anything at all.

However, a friend from my high school days sent me a message to tell me that she’s in town.  Well, she’s not really an ordinary friend.  She is one of the staff from my high school who happened to become friends with a lot of the students from our batch.

So, my father and I decided to take her to Ayala Triangle to watch Makati’s annual light show as we haven’t seen it yet.  While we were on our way, we caught up on a lot of things and one of the topics we talked about was my civil status.  She asked if I have a boyfriend and when she found out that I’m single she said that maybe she should set me up with her cousin who is a tv personality of sorts.  He usually kids her to set him up with one of the graduates from our school.

I laughed and left it at that.  What did you expect me to do?  My Father was sitting right beside me.

But later that night, as we were having dinner, I decided to look up her cousin and, damn, he’s hot.  I told her I don’t believe that he’s single.  I even joked that maybe he’s looking for a boyfriend and not a girlfriend.  She said that she can’t believe it too.

Anyway, suffice it to say that I almost asked her to give him my number when I saw his picture.  Haha! But I realized that he must be used to beautiful women so he might not even give me a second thought.

Oh well.  Maybe next time. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

