A Mixture of Contradictory Moods

Posted: November 29, 2013 in passion, Q and A
Tags: , , , , , ,

Question of the Day: What five words describe your mood?

I am restless but calm.

I am tired but energized.

I am contented but unsatisfied.

I am happy but sad.

I am amused but bored.

I believe it is impossible to just feel one specific emotion or be in one mood at one particular time.  Man is complicated that way.

There will always be a “but” in every situation.  A secondary emotion for every primary one.  After all, no man is an island.  The theory of six degrees states that we are all interconnected to each other.  The third law of physics simply states that for every action there is a corresponding reaction.

Thus, whatever action we do will always have an effect on one or two of those who are always around us.  And their reaction will have an effect to those around them and that may include you or not.  Thereby starting a cycle of sorts.  I think you get where I’m going with this.

So, yes.  My mood is always a mixture of contradictory feelings because I always try to take into account what those around me might be feeling at the exact same moment.

It is exhausting, at times, but I would rather feel this way than not care about others at all.

Leave a Reply

