Write

Posted: November 22, 2013 in passion, Q and A, writing
Tags: , , ,

Question of the Day: What are you trying to do?

Well, this is bound to happen.  Sooner or later the day will come when either I will not be in the mood to write or I just have nothing to write about.

Today, I am simply not in the mood to put my thoughts on my virtual paper.  So, yes, what I am trying to do is write.

I don’t know why today just is not my day to write.  I mean, I am not that tired.  I got home a bit early but for some odd reason I just do not have that urge to pick up my imaginary pen.  I actually put off writing until I am too sleepy to think properly.  HAHA!

They say that you are not a writer if you experience writer’s block.  I do not believe that.  Because no matter what your profession is, there will be at least one day in your entire professional career when your passion to work turns from a bright flame to a small ember.

I believe that this is just normal.  We are human, after all, and not robots or computers that, once booted up, will always perform to their fullest.  Unless something is wrong in the circuitry.

However, I hope that this will not last long because I would rather be too tired to write than too indifferent to to do so.  The first one is pretty easy to overcome by getting some rest.  Indifference, on the other hand, has no cure at all and this is something I’d rather not experience at all.

So, even though I have absolutely nothing to write about, here I am racking my brains out to come up with a passable post for today’s question and hoping that tomorrow will be a better day for my blog.

Leave a Reply

