Flats and My Trainers

Posted: November 21, 2013 in fashion, passion, Q and A
Tags: , , ,

Question of the Day: What are you favorite shoes?

I love flats!!! They need not be the ballet flat types but I love wearing flat shoes.  They may be with pointed tips or not,  closed or open-toed.  The design does not matter as long as they are flats.  And comfortable, of course.

Don’t get me wrong.  I have nothing against heels.  I can and know how to wear them if needed but I’d rather not do it on a daily basis.  I mean, I drive around a lot and all those leg activities already strain my legs (I drive a manual transmission and I love it).  I don’t want to add more strain to them by wearing heels too.

After all, my legs are my best asset.  Well, at least, according to most people I know. 🙂

So, yes, I’d rather wear flats on a daily basis.

But, in addition to my flats, I also love a pair of trainers that my mother gave me.  They are so light and have really good traction. They are also breathable as they are riddled with holes.  Just kidding.  They were designed to be breathable and, I swear, they are the best pair to run with.

Plus, I love everything my mother gives me. Why wouldn’t I? She has great taste and I’d like to believe she taught me well. 😉

Leave a Reply

