Maki!

Posted: November 16, 2013 in Japanese, passion, Q and A
Tags: , , ,

Question of the Day: What are you obsessed with right now?

 

PicsArt_1384608367230

 

For some odd reason I have been obsessed with maki for the past few months.

Whenever I am stressed out I crave for maki.  Whenever I am in the mood to binge out I crave for maki.  Whenever I just want to have a relaxing dinner I crave for maki.

I craved for maki last night so I dragged my father to Komodoro Soba in SM Megamall where they make fresh California Maki for you.  So, last night, I was a happy tummy.

However, when I told him that I wanted maki again today he told me that that’s all I know to eat.  So, we went to HK Choi this time.  It was good but they don’t have maki. 😦

So, yes, for now maki is definitely the one thing I am obsessed with.  And the only reason I can think of for this obsession is the simple fact that I cannot make it.  Yet. 🙂

Oh, by the way, the maki in the photo are some of the best maki I ever tasted.  Those were made by the Master at Sushi Masa (Aguirre st. BF Homes), a restaurant that I will definitely visit again no matter how far.

 

Leave a Reply

