Chasing Pavements

Posted: November 13, 2013 in music, passion, Q and A
Tags: , ,

Question of the Day: What song could be your self-portait?

I love Adele and her songs but Chasing Pavements holds a special place in my heart.

I know it is a love song and as a love song I can also dedicate this to someone special.  I haven’t personally met him but he is an important part of my life.  He is a friend but he is also more than that.  We have a special connection that we cannot understand.

The thing is, we know what we feel and mean for each other but we do not know if we should keep it as is or take it to another level.  Pretty much like Chasing Pavements.

However, this song is not just about love for me.  It may also talk about someone whose life is in limbo.  Someone who does not know if he should move forward or stay put.  Someone with decisions to make and does not know which route to take.  Someone like me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

