Direction

Posted: November 12, 2013 in passion, Q and A
Tags: , , ,

Question of the Day: Is there anything missing in your life?

I am embarrassed to admit that at the age of 33 the main thing I that is missing in my life is direction.

When I was in college, I had a clear vision of what I wanted my life to be like.  I had three major goals.

I wanted to work in either research development or design.  I wanted to have my own family by the time I’m 25 years old.  I want to have kids before I’m 30 years old.

Now, I am 33 years old, single, and working as a sales engineer.

Somewhere along the way I took a wrong turn and lost sight of my three major goals.  I no longer know which path to take so I can go back to the path I should be on.

But, sometimes I wonder, did I get lost because I was on the wrong path in the first place?  Is this God’s way of telling me that I should find the path that He forged for me?

Is it the path that I have dreamed of when I was much younger?  Am I meant to be writer?  Or a designer?  Or maybe a greeting card designer?

I remember dreaming of writing my own novel when I was still in high school.  There was also a time, back when I was much younger, when I wanted to design clothes.  In fact, I used to have a booklet I use for sketching.  I also used to make cards for my parents.

Did I wander so far away from the path God made for me?  Is this why I am wandering aimlessly?  Is it still possible for me to find my way back?

Leave a Reply

