Confrontations

Posted: November 11, 2013 in passion, Q and A
Tags: , ,

Question of the Day: What do you always avoid?

This one’s easy for me: confrontations.

I don’t like confrontations.  I never did and, I think, I never will.  So, I try my damndest to avoid it in any shape, size, and form.

However, sometimes, you have no choice but to do so to survive.

Lately, though, there is one more thing I want to avoid but I can’t.  And that is reporting to the my company’s general manager.  For some odd reason, I can’t seem to give him any form of good news.  When I have something to report, it is always lacking in his eyes.  No matter how hard I try, I end up feeling like an idiot for not being able to come up with what he thinks I should have come up with.  It is so exhausting to work for someone who is like him.

Don’t get me wrong, I am grateful for my job.  I am grateful for a lot of things but sometimes it is not healthy to always feel this down and this inadequate.  I think it’s time for me to find another job. 😦

Leave a Reply

