You Refuse to be Happy

Posted: August 23, 2013 in heart, love
Tags: ,

“Your health is suffering because you refuse to be happy with your job.”

My father’s words that touched the very core of my being when I started to complain about my job, again.

Yes, I admit that I do complain a lot.  That I jump from one job to another because I keep looking for that perfect set-up in a perfect job.  But, I am now starting to realize that maybe the perfect set-up in a perfect job does not and will never exist.  And, maybe, this time my father’s right.  That it should be about time I start to love and be thankful for what I have.

Perfect or not.

So, no matter how hard it will be, I decided to try and love the job that I have now.  To give it my all and try to be the best sales engineer the company ever had.  To prove to the management that they did not make a mistake when they decided to hire me.

Trying to do all that may cause a little bit of stress for me but at least it will help pay the bills. Plus, I have a car I can use.  Better start counting my blessings now, instead of my grievances. 🙂

Leave a Reply

