Dream and Write

Posted: August 21, 2013 in passion, writing
Tags:

I love to read.  Ever since I was a kid, books were my escape.  I love how I can create my own world through the author’s words.   How they can paint you an entirely different world just by putting together words, phrases, and sentences on a piece of paper.

As I grew older, I realized that I can do that myself.  Someday.  For a while, I kept the dream up.  Yes, I did not pursue a writing course in college but I did not make that stop me from writing.  I joined an organization of creative writers.  I joined a college newspaper and made sure I write stories whenever I can.

But, the dream died gradually when I started working.  First, I just could no longer find the time to write.  Then, I was too tired to write.

Until, one day, when I did try to write again I realized that my muse has deserted me.  I found it hard to just sit down and weave magic into my words.  Like, I never even had the power to wield my pen like that in the first place.

This saddened me.  Because I saw my dream wilt and die.  Something I never thought could ever happen.

And I tried to live with that for a couple of years but I realized I just could not let that happen.  I need to write, for myself or for others.  It is a part of me.  Part of what makes me happy.  Part of what makes me… me.

So, I decided to try again.  I started to blog.  In fact, I started several blogs.  But I never had the patience to maintain it until now.

Now, I have decided to make this blog the one that will last.  However, this blog will be more than just a way for me to let my thoughts be known because I picked up a few more interests along the way, evident in my previous posts.

I just hope that by mixing it up I can have a few more followers.

But, you will have to bear with me as I am a bit rusty.  Hopefully, though, I will be able to wield my metaphorical pen as I once used to.  Like a magic wand. 🙂

Leave a Reply

