Have I Forgotten?

Posted: January 11, 2013 in love
Tags:

As I was riding the MRT on my way home tonight, I realized something.  That I think I have forgotten what it feels like to be kissed and to kiss someone.

I mean, sure, I kiss my parents on their cheeks or forehead but I wasn’t talking about that.  I was talking more about the romantic, soul-shattering type of kiss.  It has been almost four years since someone actually gave me one.  Talk about a dry spell.

But, the weird thing is, I think I miss the kisses more than the down-and-dirty part.  I think it has a lot more to do with the fact that a kiss is more than just a kiss.

It gives me that certain connection with someone, something that I find so hard to forge with just anyone.  It also gives me hope that tells me I just might not grow old alone.

Plus, I love the idea of giving someone even the most innocent of kisses just because I can and have the right to do so.

And, as I look out the window of the train, I realized that I am in deep funk.  I am in so deep a funk that I have actually been obsessing over the same sets of romance novels over and over again just so I can imagine what it’s like to be kissed.

So, have I forgotten what it feels like?

I haven’t but I am afraid that I will forget someday soon.  And I’m afraid that when that happens I will have forgotten how to love as well.

Leave a Reply

